Stories

The Girl Who Waited

I remembered. It was December. Bright daylight was shining and stuff like that. You held my hand, and I held yours. It felt like we can never be apart, with all those sprinkles and butterflies we read about in romance novels or those cheesy melodramatic TV series we watched on TV. But somehow it did, or I thought it did. But still I waited, on the very same spot we last kissed. I still remembered those Smokey stained smiles you gave me; it would make my heart flutter like no other could do.

It started as somewhat gray, and the air moist. It felt the sky was about to rain. Still I waited on the same spot, our spot. A single drop of rain tickled my nose, and the air grew cold. Still I waited on our spot, our dear spot. Those daring brown eyes of yours were we first held our eyes together in a deep embrace. Never letting go, the grip was still strong and hard.

The storm poured, never giving any sign of stopping. I still again waited, on our spot. Never giving in to a little dash of rain, for the wait was worth it. Just to see that beautiful face again, I’m never giving in my love, I know you’ll come. Like every day, on those sweet summer days. Were we used to pick the flowers in the garden, even they say no. even I say no. still you gave me one, it matches my eyes you said. For I, was beautiful as the flower did.

The cold swept covered me unto my very bones, my dress wet from the rain. Today was the day, we were supposed to… They never approved of you, of me being with you, of us. Our love was like bamboo, whatever the adversary, we had overcome it. It felt like we were the modern Romeo and Juliet, two elite houses, both within greatness and grace. But we were not like them, Romeo and Juliet I mean, we shall live like those two inseparable hearts, bound together for eternity, in life or even death itself.

I know you’ll come. I know you are coming. I know I must wait. Wait on our dear spot. Never wanting, never leaving. For there is no life I know without you. I am never leaving, Ted. I know you are coming, within the cold and pouring rain. Ted, I wait for you. And you wait for me. I love you ted, I knew youll wait for me.

With Love,

Grace

Leave a comment